A Funky Fav–Matching Your Makeup To Your Earrings!!

One of the main reasons I started making my own earrings is my love of funky makeup. I had just learned to do leopard print, then branched into cheetah, giraffe, and zebra, then went really wild with peacock feathers and aspen trees! But I never had anything to match it! Sure, I am not the first person to make leopard print or zebra print earring, but you really can’t find them readily unless they are currently on-trend. So I started hand-painting my own. And I am the only one that I know, who makes them in the colors that I like to wear. Pink and black zebra print, or red and black leopard….then I got into the polka dots! Pink and white, purple and green….the possibilities are endless! And, as my dear Lollipop has so wonderfully introduced to me, there are a ton of funky colored liquid eyeliners out there in which a vast array of artistic possibilities can be achieved!

Here are some of my favorites with the earrings to match:

giraffe

Giraffe

leopard

Leopard

pinkandblack

Pink and Black Polka Dots

zebra

Pink and Black and White Zebra

Here are some of my favs without the earrings:

aspen

Aspen

peacock

Peacock

Bare Tree

Bare Tree

Here are some of my favorite earrings to match:

leopard2chain001For leopard print, I usually stick with golds and reds. Create the base on the eyelid (I tend to do half dark and half light on the lid, then even lighter above to my eyebrow.) Then I add the rosettes by hand. DSCN0257Black liquid eyeliner is my favorite, but sometimes I do the reverse leopard and use black shadow with gold liquid eyeliner rosettes.leopardstars001

1piecezebra003For zebra print, I normally pick either a white or a silver for a lash-brow base. Sometimes I will add a fun color to line the crease, like pink, purple, or gold. redzebrastar002Then add stripes with liquid eyeliner. I love black, but I have used purple, blue, turquoise, and brown for stripes. It is also fun to match these colors! A pink base with white stripes, or a red base with black stripes…

aspenstars003Aspen trees are surprisingly easy; just a little time consuming with the necessary dry time. Put the base color on–I usually use gold or a greenish to look like grass–then block out your trees with white liquid eyeliner. Once that has dried, add the black lines and eyes that aspen trees are known for. Bare trees are easier, but I have been known to add green dots near the brow in order to resemble leaves.aspen003 Regular trees are also fairly easy. If you mess up with the branches, you can always add green to make it leafy! Or white on a bare tree to resemble snow!!

DSCN0374For giraffe print, I usually start with a white or light gold base. Then I will use either the black or the white liquid liner to block out the square patterns. Then I fill it in with orange eyeshadow, because I have yet to find red or orange liquid liners!

greenpurpdots004I love the polka dots! I have both green and purple liquid liner, so I can go either way with the base! Same with the pink and black and white shown above!

tigersquare001The tiger print is soooo much fun! I vary with dark orange, orange, light orange, and red along the lid, and let it fade into a white by the time it reaches the brow. Then I use the white and black liquid liner to add various stripes!

Now, my Eye Love It earrings are a little harder to match, so paired with this shirt, I think it looks fabulous!

eyeball swirlshirt swirl

These are some of my makeup looks that I intend to make earrings to match:

treebare002

Fall

treebare001

Love the bird chilling on the branch!

snowmen

Snowmen

snowman

Snowman

fourth

Red, White, and Blue Leopard Independence Day Look

fall002

Fall

fall

They’re hard to see, but there are little turkeys roaming around the trees!

I wish I could make earrings to match this look! But Disney is not a company to mess with when it comes to copyright!!

ariel arielflounder

Halloween is coming soon, so Stay Tuned for FUNKY’S HALLOWEEN MAKEUP MATCHING EXTRAVAGANZA!!!

Also, most of these earrings are available on our Etsy site, so check them out!!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/FunkyLollipop

Leave a comment